What is a graphic aid?

Graphic aids are charts, diagrams, graphs, maps, flashcards, posters, pictures, photographs, leaflets, folders, pamphlets, cartoons and comics. They are 2D materials having no depth which communicate facts, ideas and relationships clearly through words, lines, drawings, symbols and pictures.