Is it okay to put egg shells down the garbage disposal?

You should not dispose of egg shells in a garbage disposal. The membrane on the shells can interfere with the workings of the disposal itself and the particles that are created can cause a clog in the pipes. Throw away or compost egg shells.

---

egg shells will Not damage a garbage disposal