When is fish cooked?

Most fish doesn't take too long to cook. I like salmon on the grill or baked in the oven, wrapped in foil. I check it after a few minutes and look for the translucence to change to solid, or dark pink to lighter pink. I usually cut into the thickest portion to make sure it is just thoroughly cooked.