How long do you leave asparagus in the oven?

Preheat an oven to 425 degrees F (220 degrees C). Place the asparagus into a mixing bowl, and drizzle with the olive oil. Toss to coat the spears, then sprinkle with Parmesan cheese, garlic, salt, and pepper. Bake in the preheated oven until just tender, 12 to 15 minutes depending on thickness.