How many pounds does a football helmet weigh?

Standard football helmets for adults are available in the range of, 2 to 6 pounds, while for younger players these are available in, 1.5 to 3 pounds. Professionals prefer the, 6 lbs version, & may go up to, 10 lbs with the face mask.