Does a mosquito have a heart?

A mosquito's heart isn't like ours. For one, it pumps a clear liquid called hemolymph, usually towards the head but sometimes in the opposite direction. The heart takes up around two-thirds of the insect's entire circulatory system, which is just a long tube that runs from its head to its tail.