How bad is an executioner wasp sting?

According to the Schmidt Pain Level scale, the sting of an executioner wasp is a 4+, greater than that of a bullet ant. Schmidt has described that sting as "pure, intense, brilliant pain...like walking over flaming charcoal with a three-inch nail embedded in your heel." So worse than that. Avoid it.