What is the definition of bogey?

A score of one stroke over par at a hole.

---

Bogey is a term used in golf scoring. A score of one stroke more than par (+1) for a hole is known as a bogey, e.g. 4 strokes to complete a par 3 hole or 6 strokes on a par 5 hole.