Who's in charge of congress?

There is more than one leader in Congress. Each chamber has its own leadership. The Speaker is the leader and presiding officer of the House of Representatives. The Vice President of the U.S. serves as President of the Senate. There are also majority and minority leaders in the Senate and the House.