How many video games are out there?

After doing some research, our total comes out to 1181019. This includes 33554 games on Steam, 199 games on Uplay, 3125 games on GoG, 327491 games on Google Play, 811911 games on the App Store, 1893 games for the PS4, 1760 games for the Xbox One, and 2330 games for the Nintendo Switch.