What was the first state ever made in the u. s.?

In December 1787, Delaware was the first to ratify the U.S. Constitution, becoming the first state. New Jersey and Pennsylvania followed the next week, Georgia and Connecticut followed in January. Other colonies signed on later in 1788. North Carolina ratified in 1789 and Rhode Island in 1790.