What is a commodore dog?

The Komondor, also known as the Hungarian sheepdog, is a large, white-coloured Hungarian breed of livestock guardian dog with a long, corded coat. The Komondor's coat serves to help him blend in with his flock and to protect him from extremes of weather and predatory beasts.