Can eight year-old's play fortnite?

Epic would not comment for this story, but "Fortnite" is rated “T” for Teen by the Entertainment Software Rating Board or ESRB, mainly due to violence (gunfire, explosions, cries of pain). It gets a "12" rating from the Pan European Game Information group, known as PEGI.