How long does it take rhubarb to grow?

Set rhubarb root divisions (called crowns) in the garden 4 to 6 weeks before the average last frost date in spring or as soon as the soil can be worked. Crowns can also be planted in autumn. Rhubarb will take a year to begin harvest and four years to come to full harvest.