How many cups in a growler?

Growlers come in thirty-two ounce and sixty-four-ounce sizes. At eight ounces per cup the thirty-two-ounce growler holds four cups, and the sixty-four-ounce growler holds eight cups. A growler is an airtight container used to bring tap bear home from the bar.