What's the fastest anyone's ever thrown a baseball?

Aroldis Chapman holds the record for the fastest recorded pitch in the history of major league baseball at a speed of 105.1 mph. He has also thrown a pitch that reached 106 mph in a different game, but this speed is in dispute.