What was the population of the united states in the year eighteen hundred?

The United States Census of 1800 was the second Census conducted in the United States. It was conducted on August 4, 1800. It showed that 5,308,483 people were living in the United States, of whom 893,602 were slaves. The 1800 Census included the new District of Columbia.