What do bedbugs come from?

Bed bugs can come from other infested areas, infested animals or from used furniture. They can hitch a ride in luggage, purses, backpacks, or other items placed on soft or upholstered surfaces. They can travel between rooms in multi-unit buildings, such as apartment complexes and hotels.

---

From rich slobs who bring them back from the middle east