What was the first lego star wars set?

Star Wars was the first intellectual property to be licensed in Lego Group history. The first few sets based on the original trilogy were released in 1999, coinciding with the release of The Phantom Menace. The first wave of Lego Star Wars sets included model 7140, an X-wing fighter.