How long does it take to smoke corn beef?

Place the beef in the smoker and let it cook for about 3 hours. Once the meat reaches an internal temperature of 160°, remove it from the smoker and place it in a deep foil pan. Add enough water to reach one-third of the way up the cut of corned beef.