What's the difference between diced tomatoes and crushed tomatoes?

Diced tomatoes are generally tomato chunks packed in tomato juice. Crushed tomatoes are a mixture of diced tomatoes and tomato puree or paste. Stewed tomatoes are cooked and then canned, usually with other seasonings and sugar added.