What is on the moon?

According to space.com, the moon's surface is covered with dead volcanoes, impact craters, and lava flows. The crust of the moon is made up of a rocky surface covered with regolith. As asteroids and meteorites collide with the surface, they blast it into fine pieces that settle to the ground.