Where did belly laugh day come from?

World Laughter Day, Also known as Belly Laugh Day, is celebrated annually on the first Sunday of May, January 24 at 1:24 PM1, or on the first Sunday of May3. Belly laugh day truly can be any day, however, as those that celebrate put emphasis on the health benefits gained from laughter.