What food gives you energy?

The more the sucrose level, , the better the energy capabilities, grocery stores carry Energy Bars that have a scientific proved energy source. Good idea to eat lots of fruits like grapes and even raisans as a boost. Avoid candy bars as they contain too much sugar.

---

Although the body can burn fats and proteins for energy in a pinch, the most accessible energy is found in carbohydrates. As a rule simple carbohydrates from sugars are more quickly available while complex carbohydrates from starches give longer lasting energy.