What temperature should i cook a pork shoulder?

Shoulder should be cooked low and slow to help break down the tough fiber in meat and to render the fat. The National Pork Board recommends cooking chops, roasts, loins, and tenderloin to an internal temperature of 145°, a shoulder should be cooked until it reaches 200 degrees internal temp.