What do you do if a black widow bite you?

Do not panic! Wash the bite site with soap and water. Apply an ice pack wrapped in a cloth over the bite location. To help prevent an infection apply an antibiotic lotion or cream to the bite site. Elevate if the bite is on a limb (arm or leg) to prevent swelling. Seek immediate emergency care.