Who are reptiles?

Reptiles include crocodiles, snakes, lizards, turtles, and tortoises. Reptiles are tetrapod vertebrates, creatures that either have four limbs or, like snakes, are descended from four-limbed ancestors. Unlike amphibians, reptiles do not have an aquatic larval stage.