How many one fourth cups are in a half?

It takes 2 fourths to equal half of a cup. A fourth of a cup is 25% of a single cup. If you divide the space in a single cup into four equal parts, one of those parts is a fourth. If you divide a cup into 2 equal parts, one of those parts is a half. Divide that half again to get fourths.