How to do an ollie?

In skateboarding, an ollie is a combination of stomping, also known as popping, the tail of the skateboard off the ground to get the board mostly vertical, jumping, and sliding the front foot forward to level out the skateboard at the peak of the jump. Gravity does the rest of the work.