What's the most venomous lizard?

The Gila Monster, one of only a handful of venomous lizards, has the most toxic venom of any lizard. However, there have been very few human deaths from Gila Monster bites because they inject relatively small amounts of venom in each bite.

---

GILA MONSTER HELODERMA SUSPECTUM Is the world’s most venomous lizard.