Do insects have butts?

In short, yes. There's one amazing insect that rises to the challenge of finding a fresh oxygen supply in a rather unusual way. Instead of moving itself through the water, it moves the water through itself. The dragonfly nymph has its gills inside its rectum, and it breathes through its butt-hole.