What is the difference between white and yellow corn?

White corn has creamy white kernels while yellow corn has pale to dark yellow kernels. White corn does not contain carotenoids, hence its color. Yellow corn, on the other hand, has carotenoids, giving it its yellow hue and also making it a good source of Vitamin A.