Are there any vegetarian sharks?

The Sphyrna Tiburo, or hammerhead shark Tiburo. It has just been discovered by a team of American researchers from the University of California and Florida International University. Their diet consists of 90% plants and 10% crustaceans and small fish.

---

The bonnethead shark is the closest, as it is the only known shark that eats plants as well as meat.