How many cups is three carats?

Three carrots will make about one cup if grated, and about a cup and a half if chopped.

---

It depends on how carrots are prepared. 3 carrots, if thinly sliced, equals 1 cup; if shredded, only 2 carrots are needed for a cup; if chopped, 1.5 carrots will equal 1 cup.