What is a hammerhead worm?

Hammerhead worms are an invasive, predatory form of flatworm with a distinctly hammer-shaped head. They feed on earthworms, mollusks, and other hammerhead worms. They are also poisonous – they’ve been found to contain a neurotoxin.