What is a mold pig?

According to sciencedaily.com, mold pigs, are '...a new group of invertebrates from 30 million years ago' and were discovered by George Poinar Jr. of Oregon State University. They earned the nickname thanks to their fungi-heavy diet and vague resemblance to hogs.