What is baylor's mascot?

Bruiser and Marigold are the costumed bear mascots of Baylor University. Even though Baylor began its intercollegiate athletics in the 1890s, they did not have an official mascot until 1914. It was then when the student body decided to pick an American black bear as their mascot.