How do you water a succulent plant?

Think of a succulent plant like a camel. Add water to the point that it runs out the drainage holes at the bottom of the pot. Be sure to empty the water that runs into the saucer beneath the plant pot to avoid rot and mold. Then let the soil dry out completely before watering again.