What was the latest animal to go extinct?

Several species were declared to be extinct in 2020 but most hadn't been observed in at least the prior 20 years. Some animals declared extinct in 2020 include Simeulue Hill myna, Splendid poison frog, Lord Howe long-eared bat, and 15 species lanai freshwater fish.