How long is hard salami good for in the refrigerator?

Sliced salami will only stay fresh for less than a week. Whole, hard salami is "shelf-stable", meaning it does not need to be refrigerated. But it does need to breathe, so it will slowly dry out. Wrapped in butcher's paper and stored in a cool, dark, dry place, it will keep for at least a month.