Where does an orange come from?

Oranges are believed to be native to the tropical regions of Asia, especially the Malay Archipelago. Orange trees, as well as other citrus fruits, have been cultivated since ancient times.

---

An orange comes from an orange tree. It is the fruit of the orange citrus tree.