Did the pilgrims eat turkey?

No, that's a myth. According to what traditionally is known as "The First Thanksgiving," the 1621 feast between the Pilgrims and the Wampanoag indian tribe at Plymouth Colony contained waterfowl, venison, ham, lobster, clams, berries, fruit, pumpkin, and squash