What is the movie death on a nile about?

Agatha Christie novel with sleuth Hercule Poirot solving a murder on a voyage down the Nile. 2 versions of the film 2022 with Kenneth Branagh, which strays far from the original story and the far superior 1978 film with an all star cast - with 8 Academy Award wins between them, with Peter Ustinov.