What's the record for the most runs scored in a major league baseball game?

The team record for most runs in its overall history is the Chicago Cubs with 94,138. The record for most runs scored by a team in a single game is 36, set by the Chicago Colts (now the Chicago Cubs) against the Louisville Colonels (which joined the National League in 1892) on June 29, 1897.