How long to cook shaddock?

Combine ground flesh, juice and julienned skin in a soup pot. Add 3 cups water. Bring to boil and then simmer, covered, for 20 minutes. Refrigerate overnight. Add 6 cups sugar. Stirring, bring to a full rolling boil. Cook, uncovered, stirring, high heat, until satisfactory gel has been achieved