Which came first clue the movie or game?

The movie concept came first. They developed the game while the movie was being filmed.

---

The game “CLUE” came out WAY before the movie; The board game was originally called “CLUEDO” Invented and patented (1944) by a British musician named “Anthony Pratt” then released in 1949, when the movie “CLUE” wasn’t released until 1985.