Do hairless cats have dander?

Even the Sphinx, a “hairless” breed, has a fine hair coat. Since these cats still groom themselves, like all cats do. The suspect protein is still on their skin, and thus in the air. If there is an advantage, it is only that fewer additional allergens like pollen or dust mites can cling to the hair.