What do pirates like to eat?

There be plane truth ahead, matey. Pirates, likes you and me, eats bout anything we can shove down our gulletts. But on long sea voyages, we shoves down Dried food, such as beans, pulses, salted meats, pickeled vegetables and fruits, and sea biscuits. No wonder we gets rowdy when going ashore.