What happened on december seventh nineteen forty one?

on December 7th, 1941 that 353 Japanese bombers attacked the United States naval base at Pearl Harbor, destroying 19 ships, 188 aircraft and killing over 2,000 Americans. It was this act that drove the United States into World War II