What is an osteo classed?

Osteoclasts are specialized, multinucleated cells that play a vital role in bone development and bone regeneration. They have the function to clear away mineralized and calcified portions of the bone which are aged or damaged. Osteoclasts also absorb bone tissue during growth and healing.